Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

Talen front-of-the-meter restructure

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
1,920 MW
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
not reported
Lifecycle status
not reported

Reported by www.utilitydive.com. We have not verified these figures.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A confirmed jurisdiction. Without it there is no Jurisdiction Competitiveness Index to score against.
  • A verified lifecycle status — planned, permitting, permitted, under construction.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • project.capacity_mw 1,920 MW
    E1