Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

STT GDC India

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
400 MW
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
India
Lifecycle status
not reported

Reported by thenextweb.com on 15 May 2026. We have not verified these figures.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
  • A verified lifecycle status — planned, permitting, permitted, under construction.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • project.capacity_mw 400
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 6
    E4
  • project.status commissioned
    E4