Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

Ridgeline Facility

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
6,200 MW
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
not reported
Lifecycle status
permitted

Reported by POWER Magazine on 18 August 2026. We have not verified these figures.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
  • A confirmed jurisdiction. Without it there is no Jurisdiction Competitiveness Index to score against.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • project.announced_date 2025-08-15
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 800 MW gas generation (phase 1) + 3100 MW gas (phase 2) + 1300 MW solar
    E4
  • project.status permitted
    E4