Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

Portage Solar Project

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
250 MW
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
not reported
Lifecycle status
not reported

Reported by PR Newswire on 1 October 2024. We have not verified these figures.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A confirmed jurisdiction. Without it there is no Jurisdiction Competitiveness Index to score against.
  • A verified lifecycle status — planned, permitting, permitted, under construction.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • project.announced_date 2024-10-01
    E2
  • project.capacity_mw 250MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 250
    E2
  • project.status planned
    E4