Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

Polaris Forge 1

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
150 MW
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
not reported
Lifecycle status
not reported

Reported by thenextweb.com on 11 June 2026. We have not verified these figures.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
  • A confirmed jurisdiction. Without it there is no Jurisdiction Competitiveness Index to score against.
  • A verified lifecycle status — planned, permitting, permitted, under construction.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • milestone.expected_date mid-2027
    E4
  • project.announced_date 2022-09-01
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 150
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 300
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 400MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 100MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 150MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 300MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 50
    E4
  • project.capex_usd 3600000000
    E4
  • project.status construction
    E4
  • project.status operating
    E4
  • project.status construction
    E4
  • project.status construction
    E4