Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

New York data center interconnection queue

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
12,000 MW
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
US — Rest of US (composite)
Lifecycle status
not reported

Reported by Bisnow on 14 July 2026. We have not verified these figures.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
  • A verified lifecycle status — planned, permitting, permitted, under construction.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • project.capacity_mw 12,000 MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 12000
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 474 gigawatts
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 474 gigawatts
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 233 gigawatts
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 474 GW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 12 gigawatts
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 474 gigawatts
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 1,066 GW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 49.8GW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 474GW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 200000
    E4
  • project.capex_usd $15 billion
    E4