Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

Nebius Independence Missouri data center

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
800 MW
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
US — Rest of US (composite)
Lifecycle status
not reported

Reported by Data Center Dynamics on 29 June 2026. We have not verified these figures.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
  • A verified lifecycle status — planned, permitting, permitted, under construction.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • project.announced_date December 2025
    E4
  • project.announced_date 2026-05-01
    E4
  • project.announced_date March 2026
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw at least 800MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 1200
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 800 megawatts operating power, up to 1.2 gigawatts total capacity
    E4
  • project.status announced
    E4
  • project.status construction
    E4
  • project.status construction
    E4