Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
Microsoft Mecklenburg County Virginia data center
This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you
exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score
has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.
What the source reports
- Capacity
-
not reported
- Capital cost
-
$499,000,000 USD
- Jurisdiction
-
US — Virginia (PJM/Dominion)
- Lifecycle status
-
not reported
Reported by YourGV. We have not verified these figures.
What is missing before we would rate it
-
—
A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
-
—
A capacity figure we can attribute. Nothing here is sized.
-
—
A verified lifecycle status — planned, permitting, permitted, under construction.
-
—
A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.
A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the
methodology sets out the full ladder.
Claims on file
-
project.announced_date
2010-08-27
E1
-
project.announced_date
2010-01-01
E4
-
project.capex_usd
$499 million
E1
-
project.capex_usd
$499 million
E4
-
project.capex_usd
$150 million
E4
-
project.capex_usd
$348 million
E4
-
project.capex_usd
$346 million
E4
-
project.capex_usd
$402 million
E4
-
project.status
announced
E1