Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

La Porte, Indiana data center campus

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
not reported
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
India
Lifecycle status
construction

Reported by Data Center Dynamics on 18 June 2026. We have not verified this record.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
  • A capacity figure we can attribute. Nothing here is sized.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • project.announced_date 2024-06-04
    E2
  • project.capex_usd $1 billion
    E2
  • project.status construction
    E4
  • project.status announced
    E2