Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

Income data center near Alexandria, Egypt

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
100 MW
Capital cost
$280,000,000 USD
Jurisdiction
not reported
Lifecycle status
not reported

Reported by Data Center Dynamics on 23 July 2026. We have not verified these figures.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
  • A confirmed jurisdiction. Without it there is no Jurisdiction Competitiveness Index to score against.
  • A verified lifecycle status — planned, permitting, permitted, under construction.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • milestone.expected_date three years
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 100MW initially, rising to 400MW
    E4
  • project.capex_usd $280 million
    E4