Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

DFW Data Center Under Construction

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
4,587 MW
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
not reported
Lifecycle status
not reported

Reported by Dallas Innovates on 18 August 2026. We have not verified these figures.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
  • A confirmed jurisdiction. Without it there is no Jurisdiction Competitiveness Index to score against.
  • A verified lifecycle status — planned, permitting, permitted, under construction.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • project.capacity_mw 4587
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 3202
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 4,587 megawatts
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 3,202 megawatts
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 765 megawatts
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 13 gigawatts
    E4