Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

Core Scientific

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
not reported
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
not reported
Lifecycle status
announced

Reported by CoreWeave Blog on 20 May 2026. We have not verified this record.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
  • A confirmed jurisdiction. Without it there is no Jurisdiction Competitiveness Index to score against.
  • A capacity figure we can attribute. Nothing here is sized.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • project.announced_date 2026-07-28
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 500MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 2.5GW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 530MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 32MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 82MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 120MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 110MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 185MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 530 MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 1.1 GW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 2500
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 1.5 GW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 82.5 MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 70 MW
    E4
  • project.capacity_mw 1.5 GW
    E4
  • project.capex_usd 421 million
    E4
  • project.capex_usd $14 billion
    E4
  • project.status announced
    E4
  • project.status announced
    E4
  • project.status announced
    E4