Compute Institute
Ratings for the physical buildout of AI
The Register
Tracked · unrated

blocked or delayed data-centre projects

This build is tracked, not rated. We hold a source for it and we are showing you exactly what that source says — but we have not verified these figures, and no Project Risk Score has been issued. Nothing on this page is a Compute Institute judgment.

What the source reports

Capacity
not reported
Capital cost
not reported
Jurisdiction
not reported
Lifecycle status
stalled

Reported by thenextweb.com on 19 June 2026. We have not verified this record.

What is missing before we would rate it

  • A primary source (E1 regulatory record or E2 company disclosure). What we hold is reporting, not a filing.
  • A confirmed jurisdiction. Without it there is no Jurisdiction Competitiveness Index to score against.
  • A capacity figure we can attribute. Nothing here is sized.
  • A second independent source. One document is a report; two is corroboration.

A rating requires an E1–E2 primary spine and passes our verification step; the methodology sets out the full ladder.

Claims on file

  • project.capex_usd $68 billion
    E4
  • project.capex_usd $68 billion
    E4
  • project.capex_usd 68000000000
    E4
  • project.capex_usd $68 billion
    E4
  • project.capex_usd $130 billion
    E4
  • project.capex_usd $200 billion
    E4
  • project.capex_usd $68 billion
    E4
  • project.status stalled
    E4
  • project.status stalled
    E4